K-8, Co-educational Independent School

CURRENT FAMILIES

Meet our Faculty and Staff

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Baytosh
Head of School
703-548-4804
sbaytosh@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.A.M., Carnegie Mellon University
M.Ed., Johns Hopkins University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Matthew Carr
Fifth Grade, MS Advisor (5)
703-548-4804 x216
mcarr@acdsnet.org
B.Sc., McGill University
Ph.D., University of Washington

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evelyn Chaleki
Technology Integration & Support
703-548-4804 x202
echaleki@acdsnet.org
B.S. Columbia University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Shahenaz Chhipa
Front Office Administrative Assistant
703-548-4804
schhipa@acdsnet.org
B.A. American Intercontinental University

Photo coming soon.
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Ismenia Cordova
K-8th Grade Support Staff
icordova@acdsnet.org
A.S., Northern Virginia Community College

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Hilda Danshaw
AM/PM Care Director
703-403-4930
ampmcare@acdsnet.org
B.S., George Mason University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sharla Deal
Purchasing Manager & Food Service Coordinator
703-548-4804 x205
purchasing@acdsnet.org
B.A., Texas State University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Chris DiPiazza
Science (7 & 8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x233
cdipiazza@acdsnet.org
B.S., Rutgers University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Monica Escobar
Language Arts (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x232
mescobar@acdsnet.org
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A.T., American University

Photo coming soon.
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Molly Gartland
Fourth Grade Teacher
703-548-4804 x213
mgartland@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of San Diego

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jim Girard
Director of High School Placement, Director of Alumni Relations, History (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8), History Department Chair
703-837-1316
jgirard@acdsnet.org
B.A., Dickinson College
M.A., George Mason University

Photo coming soon.
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Anna Godek
K-8th Grade Support Staff
agodek@acdsnet.org
B.A., Cornell University, College of Arts & Sciences

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Lynne Godek
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804 x212
lgodek@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Chicago

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tammy Gomez
Spanish (6-8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x227
tgomez@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Florida
M.A., Southern Oregon University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ty Hart
Athletic Director
PE (Middle School)
703-548-4804 x225
thart@acdsnet.org
B.A., Shepherd College

Photo coming soon.
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Katie Grasso
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x222
kgrasso@acdsnet.org
Bachelor of Psychology, Brooklyn College
M.Ed., James Madison University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ellie Hall
Kindergarten
703-548-4804 x211
ehall@acdsnet.org
B.A., The College of William & Mary

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tarek Hbeichi
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x.204
thbeichi@acdsnet.org
B.A., George Mason University
M.Ed., American University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ashton Hellmuth
First Grade
703-548-4804 x210
ahellmuth@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mississippi
M.Ed., University of Virginia

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Liz Hendrickson
Director of Admission & Financial Aid
703-837-1303
lhendrickson@acdsnet.org
B.F.A., Ohio Wesleyan University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Holland
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x219
lholland@acdsnet.org
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A., Manhattanville College

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Valerie Issembert
Drama (K-8), Director of Theatre Arts
703-548-4804 x286
vissembert@acdsnet.org
B.S., Skidmore College
M.A., New York University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evan Jackson
Associate Athletic Director, PE Teacher
703-548-4804 x305
ejackson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Washington University in St. Louis
M.Ed., University of Georgia

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sophie Johnson
Social Studies (5 & 6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804 x229
sjohnson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Davidson College
M.Ed., Lesley University

Photo coming soon.

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evan Kadan
Music Teacher (K-8)
703-548-4804 x203
ekadan@acdsnet.org
B.M.E., Duquesne University

Photo coming soon.

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Erin Kempen
Language Arts (5), MS Advisor (5), Middle School Learning Support Coordinator
703-548-4804 x216
ekempen@acdsnet.org
B.A., Davidson College
M.A., Sydney University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

BJ Ketchem
Head of Middle School
703-837-1314
bjketchem@acdsnet.org
B.S., Slippery Rock University
M.Ed., George Mason University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Meredith Kirchner
Director of Advancement
703-837-1308
mkirchner@acdsnet.org
B.A., Colgate University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Becca Kohlhagen
Language Arts (6&8)
703-548-4804 x221
bkohlhagen@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
M.Ed., University of Colorado at Boulder

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gretchen Komnik
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x220
gkomnik@acdsnet.org
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sarah Lapointe
Second Grade
703-548-4804
slapointe@acdsnet.org
B.A., Lynchburg College

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Amy Lehman
Counselor
703-548-4804 x. 285
alehman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Eastern Mennonite University
M.A., George Washington University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Lieberman
Director of Technology
703-837-1317
slieberman@acdsnet.org
B.S., Pennsylvania State University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Lockwood
Library Media Specialist, Service Learning Coordinator, Festival of Learning Coordinator
703-548-4804 x306
elockwood@acdsnet.org
B.A., Northwestern University
M.A., University of Wisconsin

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Cahlan Mazur
MS Math (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x228
cmazur@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Virginia

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alison McDonald
MS Science (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804
amcdonald@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lafayette College
M.S., University of Delaware

Photo coming soon.
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gabriela Melideo
Second Grade
703-548-4804 x207
gmelideo@acdsnet.org
B.S., James Madison University
M.Ed., George Mason University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Christine Opperman
First Grade
703-548-4804 x209
copperman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Cornell University
M.Ed., University of Virginia

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Victor Rodriguez
Plant Manager
703-837-1312
vrodriguez@acdsnet.org
Business Administration & Accounting, San Carlos University
Air Conditioning & Electrical Systems, Northern Virginia Community College

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Keshia Ross
Director of Development
703-837-1313
kross@acdsnet.org
B.S., Murray State University
M.B.A., Murray State University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Johanna Ryder
Advancement Associate
703-837-1307
jryder@acdsnet.org
B.A., Mary Washington University

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Rachel Samuel
Art (K-8)
703-548-4804 x206
rsamuel@acdsnet.org
B.F.A, Corcoran College of Art and Design
M.A.T., Corcoran College of Art and Design

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Summer Sonner, CAP
Executive Assistant to the Head of School, Registrar
703-837-1309
ssonner@acdsnet.org

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Brian Stockless
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x215
bstockless@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lesley University
M.Ed., Cambridge College

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jennifer Street
Head of Lower School
703-837-1319
jstreet@acdsnet.org
B.S., James Madison University
M.Ed., University of Virginia

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ada Vargas
Spanish (K-5)
703-548-4804 x217
avargas@acdsnet.org
B.A., Seaton Hall University