K-8, Co-educational Independent School

CURRENT FAMILIES

Meet our Faculty and Staff

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
Faculty_Baytosh
Faculty_Baytosh_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Baytosh
Head of School
703-548-4804
sbaytosh@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.A.M., Carnegie Mellon University
M.Ed., Johns Hopkins University

Faculty_Carr_01
Faculty_Johnson_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Matthew Carr
Fifth Grade, MS Advisor (5)
703-548-4804 x216
mcarr@acdsnet.org
B.Sc., McGill University
Ph.D., University of Washington

Faculty_Chaleki with Students
Faculty_Chaleki_01
Faculty_Chaleki_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evelyn Chaleki
Technology Integration & Support
703-548-4804 x202
echaleki@acdsnet.org
B.S. Columbia University

Faculty_Gartland_01
Photo coming soon.
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Mary-Hallet Culbreth
First Grade
703-548-4804 x209
mculbreth@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wake Forest University
M.Ed., Wake Forest University

Brian Baytosh
Faculty_Danshaw_01
Faculty_Danshaw_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Hilda Danshaw
AM/PM Care Director
703-403-4930
ampmcare@acdsnet.org
B.S., George Mason University

Faculty Deal Headshot
Faculty_Deal_01
Faculty_Deal_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sharla Deal
Purchasing Manager & Food Service Coordinator
703-548-4804 x205
purchasing@acdsnet.org
B.A., Texas State University

Faculty_DiPiazza_01
Faculty_Johnson_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Christopher DiPiazza
Science (7 & 8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x233
cdipiazza@acdsnet.org
B.S., Rutgers University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
Faculty_Escobar
Faculty_Escobar_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Monica Escobar
Language Arts (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x232
mescobar@acdsnet.org
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A.T., American University

Faculty_GartlandHeadshot
Faculty_Gartland_01
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Molly Gartland
Fourth Grade Teacher
703-548-4804 x213
mgartland@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of San Diego

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
Faculty_Girard_01
Faculty_Girard_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jim Girard
Director of High School Placement, Director of Alumni Relations, History (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8), History Department Chair
703-837-1316
jgirard@acdsnet.org
B.A., Dickinson College
M.A., George Mason University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
Faculty_Godek_01
Faculty_Godek_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Lynne Godek
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant, Service Learning Coordinator
703-548-4804 x212
lgodek@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Chicago

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Faculty_Gomez_01
Faculty_Gomez_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tammy Gomez
Spanish (6-8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x227
tgomez@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Florida
M.A., Southern Oregon University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
Faculty_Hart_01
Faculty_Hart_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ty Hart
Athletic Director
PE (Middle School)
703-548-4804 x225
thart@acdsnet.org
B.A., Shepherd College

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Faculty_Grasso_01
Faculty_Grasso_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Katie Grasso
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804
kgrasso@acdsnet.org
Bachelor of Psychology, Brooklyn College
M.Ed., James Madison University

Faculty Hall Head Shot
Teacher Hall with Students
Faculty_Hall_01
Faculty_Hall_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ellie Hall
Kindergarten
703-548-4804 x211
ehall@acdsnet.org
B.A., The College of William & Mary

Faculty_Hbeichi_01
Faculty_Johnson_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tarek Hbeichi
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x.204
thbeichi@acdsnet.org
B.A., George Mason University
M.Ed., American University

Faculty Hall Head Shot
Teacher Hall with Students
Faculty_Hendricks_01
Faculty_Hendricks_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Liz Hendrickson
Director of Admission & Financial Aid
703-837-1303
lhendrickson@acdsnet.org
B.F.A., Ohio Wesleyan University

Faculty_Holland Headshot
Faculty_Holland_01
Faculty_Holland_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Holland
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x219
lholland@acdsnet.org
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A., Manhattanville College

Faculty_Gartland_01
Photo coming soon.
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Leigh Hutchison
First Grade
703-548-4804 x210
lhutchison@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Carolina
M. Ed., Special Education, George Mason University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
Faculty_Issembert_01
Faculty_Issembert_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Valerie Issembert
Drama (K-8), Director of Theatre Arts
703-548-4804 x286
vissembert@acdsnet.org
B.S., Skidmore College
M.A., New York University

Faculty_Johnson_01
Faculty_Johnson_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sophie Johnson
Social Studies (5 & 6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804 x229
sjohnson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Davidson College
M.Ed., Lesley University

Faculty_Kaden
Faculty_Johnson_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evan Kadan
Music Teacher (K-8)
703-548-4804 x203
ekadan@acdsnet.org
B.M.E., Duquesne University

Faculty_Kempen_01
Faculty_Johnson_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Erin Kempen
Language Arts (5), MS Advisor (5), Middle School Learning Support Coordinator
703-548-4804 x216
ekempen@acdsnet.org
B.A., Davidson College
M.A., Sydney University

Faculty_Woods headshot
Faculty_Ketchem
Faculty_Woods_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

BJ Ketchem
Head of Middle School
703-837-1314
bjketchem@acdsnet.org
B.S., Slippery Rock University
M.Ed., George Mason University

Faculty_Kirchner Headshot
Faculty_Kirchner_01
Faculty_Kirchner_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Meredith Kirchner
Director of Advancement
703-837-1308
mkirchner@acdsnet.org
B.A., Colgate University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
Faculty_Kohlhagen_01
Faculty_Kohlhagen_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Becca Kohlhagen
Language Arts (6&8)
703-548-4804 x221
bkohlhagen@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
M.Ed., University of Colorado at Boulder

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
Faculty_Komnik_01
Faculty_Komnik_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gretchen Komnik
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x220
gkomnik@acdsnet.org
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College

Faculty_Lehman Headshot
Faculty_Lehman_01
Faculty_Lehman_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Amy Lehman
Counselor
703-548-4804 x. 285
alehman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Eastern Mennonite University
M.A., George Washington University

Faculty Lieberman Head Shot
Teacher Lieberman with Students
Faculty_Lieberman_01
Faculty_Lieberman_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Lieberman
Director of Technology
703-837-1317
slieberman@acdsnet.org
B.S., Pennsylvania State University

Faculty_Gartland_01
Photo coming soon.
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Kanchana Marapana
Library Media Specialist
703-548-4804 x306
kmarapana@acdsnet.org
B.A., Vassar College
M.A., University of Miami

Faculty_Gartland_01
Photo coming soon.
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Rico Marino
PE Teacher
703-548-4804 x305
rmarino@acdsnet.org
B.S., Keene State College
M.Ed., Keene State College

Faculty_Mazur Headshot
Faculty_Mazur teaching
Faculty_Mazur_01
Faculty_Mazur_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Cahlan Mazur
MS Math (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x228
cmazur@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Virginia

Faculty_Gartland_01
Photo coming soon.
Faculty_Gullickson_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Emma McCallum
Second Grade
703-548-4804 x. 208
emccallum@acdsnet.org
B.S., Seton Hall University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Faculty_McDonald_01
Faculty_McDonald_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alison McDonald
MS Science (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804
amcdonald@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lafayette College
M.S., University of Delaware

Faculty_melideo
Faculty_melideo_01
Faculty_melideo_02
Video coming soon.
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gabriela Melideo
Second Grade
703-548-4804 x207
gmelideo@acdsnet.org
B.S., James Madison University
M.Ed., George Mason University

Faculty_Opperman_01
Faculty_Johnson_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Christine Opperman
Teaching & Learning Specialist
703-548-4804 x222
copperman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Cornell University
M.Ed., University of Virginia

Faculty_Rodriguez Headshot
Faculty_Rodriguez_01
Faculty_Rodriguez_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Victor Rodriguez
Plant Manager
703-837-1312
vrodriguez@acdsnet.org
Business Administration & Accounting, San Carlos University
Air Conditioning & Electrical Systems, Northern Virginia Community College

Faculty_Ross headshot
Faculty_Ross_01
Faculty_Ross_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Keshia Ross
Director of Development
703-837-1313
kross@acdsnet.org
B.S., Murray State University
M.B.A., Murray State University

Faculty_Ryder headshot
Faculty_Ryder_01
Faculty_Ryder_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Johanna Ryder
Advancement Associate
703-837-1307
jryder@acdsnet.org
B.A., Mary Washington University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Faculty_Samuel_01
Faculty_Samuel_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Rachel Samuel
Art (K-8)
703-548-4804 x206
rsamuel@acdsnet.org
B.F.A, Corcoran College of Art and Design
M.A.T., Corcoran College of Art and Design

Faculty_Chhipa_01

Photo coming soon.

Faculty_Chhipa_02

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Shahenaz Siddibapa
Front Office Administrative Assistant
703-548-4804
ssiddibapa@acdsnet.org
B.A. American Intercontinental University

Brian Baytosh
Faculty_Sonner_CAP_01
Faculty_Sonner_Cap_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Summer Sonner, CAP, PM, HR
Executive Assistant to the Head of School, Registrar
703-837-1309
ssonner@acdsnet.org

Faculty_Stockless_01
Faculty_Johnson_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Brian Stockless
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x215
bstockless@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lesley University
M.Ed., Cambridge College

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
Faculty_Street_01
Faculty_Street_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jennifer Street
Head of Lower School
703-837-1319
jstreet@acdsnet.org
B.S., James Madison University
M.Ed., University of Virginia

Faculty_Johnson_01
Faculty_Johnson_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ada Vargas
Spanish (K-5)
703-548-4804 x217
avargas@acdsnet.org
B.A., Seton Hall University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
Faculty_West_01
Faculty_West_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Chip West
Director of Student Life, MS Math (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804 x230
cwest@acdsnet.org
B.A., Tufts University
M.A., Tufts University
M.A., George Washington University

Faculty_Johnson_01
Faculty_Whaley_02
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ann Whaley
Admissions Associate
703-548-4804 x245
awhaley@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Carolina