K-8, Co-educational Independent School

CURRENT FAMILIES

Meet our Faculty and Staff

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Baytosh
Head of School
703-548-4804
sbaytosh@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.A.M., Carnegie Mellon University
M.Ed., Johns Hopkins University

Faculty_Chaleki with Students

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evelyn Chaleki
LS Technology Integration & Support
703-548-4804 x202
echaleki@acdsnet.org
B.S. Columbia University

Faculty Chhipa Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Shahenaz Chhipa
Front Office Administrative Assistant
703-548-4804
schhipa@acdsnet.org
B.A. American Intercontinental University

Faculty Contreras Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alberto Contreras
Custodian
703-837-1312
acontreras@acdsnet.org

Brian Baytosh

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Hilda Danshaw
AM/PM Care Director
703-403-4930
ampmcare@acdsnet.org
B.S., George Mason University

Faculty Deal Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sharla Deal
Purchasing Agent & Event Coordinator
703-548-4804 x205
purchasing@acdsnet.org
B.A., Texas State University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Monica Escobar
Fifth Grade, MS Advisor (5)
703-548-4804 x216
mescobar@acdsnet.org
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A.T., American University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jim Girard
Director of High School Placement, Director of Alumni Relations, History (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8), History Department Chair
703-837-1316
jgirard@acdsnet.org
B.A., Dickinson College
M.A., George Mason University

Faculty_Godek Headshot
Faculty_Godek with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Lynne Godek
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804 x212
lgodek@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Chicago

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tammy Gomez
Spanish (6-8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x227
tgomez@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Florida

Faculty_Grasso Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Katharine Grasso
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x. 204
kgrasso@acdsnet.org
B.S., James Madison University
M.S.Ed., Brooklyn College

Faculty_Gullickson Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

John Gullickson
Physical Education
703-548-4804 x305
jgullickson@acdsnet.org
B.A., James Madison University

Faculty_GutiƩrrez Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Vanesa GutiƩrrez
Spanish (K-5)
703-548-4804 x217
vgutierrez@acdsnet.org
M.A., Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Faculty Hall Head Shot
Teacher Hall with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ellie Hall
Kindergarten
703-548-4804 x211
ehall@acdsnet.org
B.A., The College of William & Mary

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ty Hart
Athletic Director
PE (Middle School)
703-548-4804 x225
thart@acdsnet.org
B.A., Shepherd College

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ashton Hellmuth
First Grade
703-548-4804 x210
ahellmuth@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mississippi
M.Ed., University of Virginia

Faculty_Hendrickson Headshot
Faculty_Hendrickson teaching student
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Liz Hendrickson
Interim Director of Admission & Financial Aid, Testing Coordinator
703-837-1303
lhendrickson@acdsnet.org
B.F.A., Ohio Wesleyan University

Faculty_Holland Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Holland
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x219
lholland@acdsnet.org
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A., Manhattanville College

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Valerie Issembert
Drama (K-8)
703-548-4804 x286
vissembert@acdsnet.org
B.S., Skidmore College
M.A., New York University

Faculty_Kirchner Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Meredith Kirchner
Director of Advancement
703-837-1308
mkirchner@acdsnet.org
B.A., Colgate University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Becca Kohlhagen
Language Arts (6&7), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x221
bkohlhagen@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
M.Ed., University of Colorado at Boulder

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gretchen Komnik
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x220
gkomnik@acdsnet.org
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Stephanie Laing
First Grade Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804 x209
slaing@acdsnet.org
B.A., George Mason University

Faculty_Lehman Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Amy Lehman
Counselor
703-548-4804 x. 285
alehman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Eastern Mennonite University
M.A., George Washington University

Faculty_Lieberman Headshot
Faculty_Lieberman with Student
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Lieberman
Director of Technology
703-837-1317
slieberman@acdsnet.org
B.S., Pennsylvania State University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Lockwood
Library Media Specialist, Service Learning Coordinator, Festival of Learning Coordinator
703-548-4804 x306
elockwood@acdsnet.org
B.A., Northwestern University
M.A., University of Wisconsin

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Rachel Luehrs
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x213
rluehrs@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mary Washington
M.Ed., University of Mary Washington

Faculty_Mazur Headshot
Faculty_Mazur teaching
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Cahlan Mazur
MS Math (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x228
cmazur@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Virginia

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alison McDonald
MS Science (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804
amcdonald@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lafayette College
M.S., University of Delaware

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Meg Mosier
Language Arts (7&8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x232
mmosier@acdsnet.org
B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton
M.A., American University

Faculty_Newhouse headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Amy Newhouse
Social Studies (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804 x229
anewhouse@acdsnet.org
B.A., Miami University (OH)
M.A., George Mason University

Faculty_Nowakowski headshot
Faculty_Nowakowski teaching
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Louise Nowakowski
Second Grade Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804 x. 207
lnowakowski@acdsnet.org
B.S., Marquette University
M.S., Marquette University

Faculty_Peterson headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Kate Peterson
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x222
kpeterson@acdsnet.org
B.A., James Madison University
M.Ed., George Mason University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Andrew Pfeiffer
Music (K-8)
703-548-4804 x203
apfeiffer@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wesleyan University

Faculty_Powers headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Robert Powers
Business Manager
703-837-1315
rpowers@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mississippi

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Angel Richardson
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x215
arichardson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Trinity Washington University
M.Ed., Ball State University

Faculty_Rodriguez Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Victor Rodriguez
Plant Manager
703-837-1312
vrodriguez@acdsnet.org
Business Administration & Accounting, San Carlos University
Air Conditioning & Electrical Systems, Northern Virginia Community College

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Christopher Ros
Science (7 & 8), MS Advisor (7), Science Department Chair
703-548-4804 x233
cros@acdsnet.org
B.A., The Johns Hopkins University
M.S., Columbia University

Faculty_Ross headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Keshia Ross
Director of Development
703-837-1313
kross@acdsnet.org
B.S., Murray State University
M.B.A., Murray State University

Faculty_Ryder headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Johanna Ryder
Advancement Associate
703-837-1307
jryder@acdsnet.org
B.A., Mary Washington University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Rachel Samuel
Art (K-8)
703-548-4804 x206
rsamuel@acdsnet.org
B.F.A, Corcoran College of Art and Design
M.A.T., Corcoran College of Art and Design