K-8, Co-educational Independent School

CURRENT FAMILIES

Meet our Faculty and Staff

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Baytosh
Head of School
703-548-4804
sbaytosh@acdsnet.org
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.A.M., Carnegie Mellon University
M.Ed., Johns Hopkins University

Photo coming soon.

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sara Boyce
Music (K-8)
703-548-4804 x203
sboyce@acdsnet.org
B.M., James Madison University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Matthew Carr
Fifth Grade, MS Advisor (5)
703-548-4804 x216
mcarr@acdsnet.org
B.Sc., McGill University
Ph.D., University of Washington

Faculty_Chaleki with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evelyn Chaleki
LS Technology Integration & Support
703-548-4804 x202
echaleki@acdsnet.org
B.S. Columbia University

Faculty Chhipa Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Shahenaz Chhipa
Front Office Administrative Assistant
703-548-4804
schhipa@acdsnet.org
B.A. American Intercontinental University

Faculty Contreras Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alberto Contreras
Custodian
703-837-1312
acontreras@acdsnet.org

Brian Baytosh

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Hilda Danshaw
AM/PM Care Director
703-403-4930
ampmcare@acdsnet.org
B.S., George Mason University

Faculty Deal Headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sharla Deal
Purchasing Agent & Event Coordinator
703-548-4804 x205
purchasing@acdsnet.org
B.A., Texas State University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Chris DiPiazza
Science (7 & 8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x233
cdipiazza@acdsnet.org
B.S., Rutgers University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Monica Escobar
Fifth Grade Language Arts, Language Arts Specialist, MS Learning Support Coordinator, MS Advisor (5)
703-548-4804 x216
mescobar@acdsnet.org
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A.T., American University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Jim Girard
Director of High School Placement, Director of Alumni Relations, History (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8), History Department Chair
703-837-1316
jgirard@acdsnet.org
B.A., Dickinson College
M.A., George Mason University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Lynne Godek
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804 x212
lgodek@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., University of Chicago

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tammy Gomez
Spanish (6-8), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x227
tgomez@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of South Florida

Faculty_Gullickson Headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

John Gullickson
Physical Education
703-548-4804 x305
jgullickson@acdsnet.org
B.A., James Madison University

Faculty Hall Head Shot
Teacher Hall with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ellie Hall
Kindergarten
703-548-4804 x211
ehall@acdsnet.org
B.A., The College of William & Mary

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ty Hart
Athletic Director
PE (Middle School)
703-548-4804 x225
thart@acdsnet.org
B.A., Shepherd College

Photo coming soon.

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Tarek Hbeichi
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x.204
thbeichi@acdsnet.org
B.A., George Mason University
M.Ed., American University

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Ashton Hellmuth
First Grade
703-548-4804 x210
ahellmuth@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mississippi
M.Ed., University of Virginia

Faculty Hall Head Shot
Teacher Hall with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Liz Hendrickson
Director of Admission & Financial Aid
703-837-1303
lhendrickson@acdsnet.org
B.F.A., Ohio Wesleyan University

Faculty_Holland Headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Holland
Third Grade
703-548-4804 x219
lholland@acdsnet.org
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A., Manhattanville College

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Ros with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Valerie Issembert
Drama (K-8), Director of Theatre Arts
703-548-4804 x286
vissembert@acdsnet.org
B.S., Skidmore College
M.A., New York University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Evan Jackson
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x213
ejackson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Washington University in St. Louis
M.Ed., University of Georgia

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Sophie Johnson
Social Studies (5 & 6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804 x229
sjohnson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Davidson College
M.Ed., Lesley University

Faculty_Woods headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

BJ Ketchem
Head of Middle School
703-837-1314
bjketchem@acdsnet.org
B.S., Slippery Rock University
M.Ed., George Mason University

Faculty_Kirchner Headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Meredith Kirchner
Director of Advancement
703-837-1308
mkirchner@acdsnet.org
B.A., Colgate University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Becca Kohlhagen
Language Arts (6&7), MS Advisor (7)
703-548-4804 x221
bkohlhagen@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
M.Ed., University of Colorado at Boulder

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Gretchen Komnik
Fourth Grade
703-548-4804 x220
gkomnik@acdsnet.org
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Stephanie Laing
First Grade
703-548-4804 x209
slaing@acdsnet.org
B.A., George Mason University

Faculty_Lehman Headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Amy Lehman
Counselor
703-548-4804 x. 285
alehman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Eastern Mennonite University
M.A., George Washington University

Faculty Lieberman Head Shot
Teacher Lieberman with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Scott Lieberman
Director of Technology
703-837-1317
slieberman@acdsnet.org
B.S., Pennsylvania State University

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Elizabeth Lockwood
Library Media Specialist, Service Learning Coordinator, Festival of Learning Coordinator
703-548-4804 x306
elockwood@acdsnet.org
B.A., Northwestern University
M.A., University of Wisconsin

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Luke Lovelady
Language Arts (7&8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x232
llovelady@acdsnet.org
B.A., Sewanee, The University of the South
M.A., Sewanee, The University of the South

Faculty_Mazur Headshot
Faculty_Mazur teaching
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Cahlan Mazur
MS Math (7 & 8), MS Advisor (8)
703-548-4804 x228
cmazur@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Virginia

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Alison McDonald
MS Science (6), MS Advisor (6)
703-548-4804
amcdonald@acdsnet.org
B.S., Lafayette College
M.S., University of Delaware

Faculty Komnik Head Shot
Teacher Komnik with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Louise Nowakowski
Lower School Instructional Assistant
703-548-4804
lnowakowski@acdsnet.org
B.S., Marquette University
M.S., Marquette University

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Christine Opperman
Teaching & Learning Center Specialist
703-548-4804 x222
copperman@acdsnet.org
B.A., Cornell University

Faculty_Powers headshot
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Robert Powers
Business Manager
703-837-1315
rpowers@acdsnet.org
B.A., University of Mississippi

Faculty Ros Head Shot
Teacher Richardson with Students
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Angel Richardson
Second Grade
703-548-4804 x207
arichardson@acdsnet.org
B.A., Trinity Washington University
M.Ed., Ball State University

Faculty_Rodriguez Headshot

Video coming soon.

previous arrowprevious arrow